More and more people no longer read newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the present day, progressive technology creates various accesses for people to receive the latest news every day. Thus, the printed news and TV programs have been replaced by the internet. In my opinion, the trend brings a positive effect into society. To begin with, although the traditional newspaper has provided a wide range of updates, the material costs and the limited pages have impeded the number of news. There is unbalance ratio between local and international news. For example, the publishers focus on the local markets due to the local news is more attractive to the reader's life, which in turn, causes people to lack international views. Moreover, nowadays the TV programs show repeatedly news in daily. It makes people feel bored in watching TV shows. For instance, today, we have at least 4 to 5 news channels that reporting the news. However, they only care about the rate of watching instead of the content's quality. On the other hand, the internet brings convenience and diverse entries for readers. The readers can choose the fields they are interested in, such as sports, politics and more. Furthermore, there is no border of researching news. For example, users easily get the worldwide information by clicking a bottom on their favourite websites like BBC or CNN, which provide more correct concepts to the public. I believe it is a positive development for society to understand the whole new world and also boost people think out of the box. In conclusion, the traditional communication media is getting vanished while there is a lot of people choose digital media as their top choice to receive the daily news. Although it may bring a short negative impact to people who work in the traditional industry, the whole news community will have a big improvement.