Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not in learning practical skills, upto what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, there is an ongoing debate about whether practical skills play a crucial role in educating candidates. While some argue that in the whole stages of education from school to college, most of the time is spent in theoretical learning, others believe that including practical exercises may benefit the students. This essay will examine how combining practical learning with factual learning will help both the student and society and present my own opinion. On the one hand, students incur practical studying that helps improve their knowledge and their perspective on the subject they are studying. In other words, software applications and simulations like coding, circuit creation can help solve problems and improve critical thinking. For example, an experiment conducted at Berlin University revealed that the change in education habits from the primary school to university level improves 90 per cent of the students' knowledge. On the other hand, in today's world, the need for professional skills is on the rise. To explain this point, more job requirements now focus on the person who has these skills. For instance, KOC, the Kuwait Oil Company, in its last announcement, mentioned their need for expert employees in both the oil and gas sectors. To conclude, people hold different views on this issue, and the Ministry of Education should take these views into account by establishing different branches of learning that include theoretical and practical learning for the benefit of the job sectors and educational success. In my opinion, it is necessary to include these practices in all academic levels.