Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, the importance of educating children is clearly evident. Individuals have different views about whether youngsters should be taught by their parents or school to become responsible citizens for the community. While the role of raisers in shaping their child’s character cannot be neglected, I believe that academic facilities can be more effective in children’s education. On the one hand, parents are the first influential role models for toddlers. It appears that during the early stages of life, infants imitate their raiser's behaviours through daily interactions and discussions, which impact their traits. For example, they unconsciously learn about how their father and mother react to unpleasant news. Also, as children spend most of their time at home, they are more likely to be influenced by their nurturers rather than society. It can therefore be argued that juveniles should be taught by their protectors in order to prepare for the wider community. On the other hand, it is even more vital for adolescents to be in educational facilities where they are expected to cooperate with their classmates from various backgrounds. For instance, teachers can assign projects that require pupils to work in teams. This not only enhances their teamwork skills but also exposes them to several perspectives within their group. As a result, this experience should teach them how to be beneficial members of society and promote their sense of responsibility. In conclusion, although nurturing kids within the family has some benefits, it may not be sufficient. Therefore, I would advise people to focus on more effective measures, such as school.