Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that commercial organizations are not favored to be financial contributors for scientific research, instead, government should be the one who fund for the research. In my perspective, government cannot have the ability to raise such tremendous fund likeprivate companies have been contributing for science. It is indeed that the contribution of government to science is compulsory and requisite, however, their ability is limited. Government is not only fund for science but also a financial support for other fields, such as education, infrastructure, security or retirement programs. Accordingly, government cannot contribute enough financial need for scientific projects, which requires an enormous number of investments. Since private organizations are the group of companies that can make a huge profit, therefore, they are capable of supporting science’s financial. As the saying goes “Two is better than one” hence the contribution of commercial organization is vital for scientific research. The billionaire Bill Gates, for example, who is a major funder for WHO (World Health Organization) and CDC (Centers of Disease Control and Prevention), thus the two organizations can be able to make tremendous number of research and experiment on the COVID-19 virus. The company Johnson & Johnson is also funding for the making of one-dose COVID-19 vaccine. The vaccine was predicted to be debut around one to two years, but because of the generosity of many commercial companies, our society can finally have the access to COVID-19 vaccines.  In conclusion, the union investment of both public and private organization is vital for scientific projects.