Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that jail is the best way to minimize criminal activity. While others argue with this statement and think better schooling can help to reduce wrongdoing more effectively. knowledge is power and how to use them is based on the individual. I believe, more teachings can help a person to grow well and this essay will discuss further with relevant examples. On the one hand,misconduct rates are increasing due to a lack of well-paid jobs. Strict laws are being enforced to punish the criminals who are found guilty for their actions. However, there are no changes in individual behaviour. There is an instance where the same person was serving life sentences for a different act. For example, folk who were sent to imprisonment for a felony tend to become more notorious when they are released on the payroll. On the other hand, when the same convict was given books or involved in finishing their college had different thought process. They had meaning to survive and were able to make difference in society. I think when a felony is committed, one has to look at the intention of the case and these people should be involved in social welfare instead of serving life in prison. For instance, a prison in the USA is given a library to read any books they are interested in. It was believed that most of them had changed mindset and found a better job and able to live in society as normal human beings. To conclude, education play a vital role in shaping a human. Crime can be lowered if proper and free education is given to the peoples who need them the most. Everyone needs a chance and jail cannot be the only option.