In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Many cities worldwide are repurposing open spaces and public parks into farmland. While this trend encourages people to eat more vegetables and connect people during planting activities, the lack of a place to exercise and live outweighsoutweighs the benefits.      Undeniably, the cost of organic produce is rising, making urban farming an attractive solution. By providing a space for cultivation, urban farming can reduce food expenses and promote healthier eating habits. For instance, individuals can grow their own vegetables, thereby reducing their grocery bills and promoting fitness through gardening. Furthermore, public spaces play a crucial role in community building. For instance, residential gardens can serve as a platform for public activities, fostering connections among neighbors. Parents can use gardening as a shared activity with their children, providing a space for frequent interaction and mutual understanding. However, constructing a new garden can lead to a need for more exercise places. Because of the large population in some cities such as Ho Chi Minh City or Ha Noi, there would be no more spaces for public parks and community areas if everyone owned gardens. Finding a place to meet friends and exercise without money can be difficult. Additionally, the disadvantages can be observed when overpopulation worldwide becomes more serious. This is because these changes result in no more spaces for housing, contributing to the increase in house prices. In Ha Noi, many workers from the young generation cannot afford to buy their own house and have to rent it for an extended period.      In conclusion, the lack of public and living places outweighs the high consumption of healthy products and connecting people. Thus, the government should research how to improve citizens' lives.