Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Community's funds are being spending by the authorities on individuals to impart some coaching to get success in sports competitions globally. Although this notion is favoured by one part of the society, others have a counter-argument that there are numerous problems are facing by the local inhabitants and the government should solve this issue with this wealth. In my opinion, public capital should be spent on the residents first. Initially, this essay will demonstrate that public funds are helping to develop the national resources and then it will discuss the benefits for communities. To begin with, authorities can improve many infrastructure facilities for their inhabitants with public money. Governments can invest this fund in the progression of roads, bridges, railways tracks and public transportation. This progress leads to the improvement of local sources and their users. As a result, folk will be able to save their time and cost. For instance, a survey conducted recently by BBC News has revealed that authorities of developed countries spend 80% of people's funds on public facilities to build a robust society. Therefore, social developments rely on this fund. Besides, through public,wealth several other utilities can also improve. There are major and crucial development requires to achieve primary necessities such as employment, education, healthcare, water, sewerage, energy sources and so forth. The well-being living lifestyle of common people only can be maintained with the support of raising sufficient capital by the administration. Consequently, this advancement would enhance the living standard of people. For example, in the UK 30% of jobless got their job after raising the money to public sections. Hence, this finance assists in various ways to solve plenty of issues. To conclude, this essay argued that, governments have the ability to tackle myriad problems with public money which will be profitable for the community and the nation rather than individual sportsperson. Thus, I strongly believe that paying public fund to players is squandered of the valuable resource of the nation.