Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news.

It is argued by some that newspapers will forever stay the most important source of news, albeit the ever-growing popularity of news websites. This essay completely disagrees with that statement, mainly because news websites are constantly changing during the day and due to its better availability. Firstly, internet websites have the advantage of constant updates. In contrast to newspapers, which are printed in the early morning of each day, the internet is a dynamic platform and is changing throughout the day with more and more articles and stories being published every several minutes. For example, an aeroplane crash that happened at 1 PM will not be reported in the newpapers until the morning of the following day, while news websites will probably report it after a very short period of time. Secondly, at the current times, news on the internet can be read anytime due to the invention of smartphones. Nowadays, when almost every adult owns a cellphone, the internet and news websites are available almost anywhere and in every part of the day via numerous news websites. For instance, an individual who is waiting in line in the post office can easily read the news just by grabbing his smartphone out of his pocket, without the burden of visiting the grocery store and paying for a printed newspaper. in conclusion, some argue that newspapers will never be replaced by the internet. I strongly disagree, mainly because the internet is a dynamic platform and due to the fact it’s far more available compared to newspapers.