In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

“Smoking is injurious to health”. And, it is a strict law of prohibition on smoking in most of the countries, however, they can smoke only if they choose a private place for them. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the above-mentioned statement. To begin with, one smoker is responsible for creating a dire repercussion for plenty of passive smokers. When nicotine contained smoke assimilates into the natural air, it gets inhaled by other non-smokers also. This will result in Asthma, Bronchitis, irritation in the windpipe, and eventually a cancer-like dreadful disease. For example, according to the reports of the Homibhabha research institute studies in 2020, one smoker can cause harm to nearly 2000 passive smokers, So one can imagine there is not one smoker we get to see in public places like Market, Cinema hall, Shopping mall. Furthermore, it is always advisable to choose a private place like a smoking zone for one who wants to smoke. Having said that, there are many nations, who have not only passed the firm law but also, they worked towards the benefit of the public’s health. To exemplify, such a smoking zone will prove a benediction on the society by helping people and preventing them from harmful diseases. Moreover, this type of isolation may develop awareness among the people who nonchalant about others while using a cigarette. Hence, the cabinet also believes in taking steps for society’s health and environmental cleanliness. To conclude, we normally have two kinds of personality in society and some accept the consequences of smoking, regardless of its hazards. However, it is necessary to balance life and move ahead, which is a duty of responsible government and awaken citizens.