Some people believe that we should not study history, as it has little or nothing to tell us. Do you agree or disagree.

Some say studying history almost means nothing or just a little part applied to real life. However, some still believe that learning this subject could tell us something. Personally, I disagree with regard to unuseful learning with some reasonable aspects outweighing the opposite. On the one hand, I believe that studying any subject could give you at least a lesson or experience if the learners actually do it for their purposes. For example, there are two people studying how to swim at the same period of time. One is studying for his purpose while another just studies for recreation without a clear motive. Undoubtedly, one with a strong purpose could be significantly successful compared to another. Moreover, the students who learn past eras could be more outstanding in their real lives. For instance, someone going abroad to obtain a master's degree in Europe could be able to adapt the lessons to how to live in an overseas country from history class, such as traditional culture, greetings, and special ceremonies. On the other hand, there are some saying studying previous events almost means nothing. It is obvious in someone's session that they do not totally pay attention to the lessons as their beginning aspects have already expected useless outcomes without any previous incidents. To conclude, I would disagree with this perspective supporting with potential encouraging reasons to educate old experiences at any education level. People who are educated in the field of the past could be a great survivor in this era compared to some without education in the same subject.