Today the quality of life in large cities and other urbanized places is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions

Recently, the standard of living in the metropolis and other civilised place is reducing. This is because there are increased in the numbers of industry at the city, although this issues can be tackled by both the government and individuals. The main origin for the decline in the quality of life in the urban areas is due to the high numbers of companies in these areas. This is because this industry releases pollutant into the environment. Therefore, these affect the lives of those living in the areas. Many studies have shown that people living in cities have a short life span by inhaling the high number of gases emitted from the different industries and also from vehicles fumes which is common in large cities. On the other hand, there are ways on how to solve this problem. Therefore, both the authority and individuals as a role to play. Firstly,the authorities have the right to make laws that protect the environment and human being needs to abide by them. secondly, the government should make it illegal for companies to discard waste inappropriate and fines should be available for those that trespass the law. In addition, the person ought to be more greener by using sustainable energy. Thus, if all this are put into places and use the quality of life in the cities would improve. In conclusion, both the power and individuals are responsible for increasing the standards of living in the city by the government making laws and the citizens abiding by the laws in order to protect the environment.