Employers sometimes ask people applying for a jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Private information is required in the process of for applying jobs. It is argued that if provide personal data such as relationship status and hobbies are necessary. In my opinion, I agree that provide individual data is relevant to the fitness of the company culture and background, while others might do not agree. However, this essay will further discuss both views. On the one hand, nowadays, it is normal that a resume should include personal information, which is important to Human Resource Department for reference. The message not only provides the views to see the personalities of candidates but also includes the reference for companies to measure the candidates with the party background. For example, as a sale, the role the company would prefer the candidate whose personality is outgoing and friendly. Moreover, the manager role would prefer someone who married. These all are relevant data for interviewers to understand further about people. On the other hand, these data also can bring negative effects to the population, such as if the party have passed data to other organizations. For example, dating party always keen to collect the list of single people, as they would buy from the other companies. As result, single people are bothered by these dating offices. Furthermore, some people do not agree the interests and marriage would impact the functions of work. They are insisting that life and the job are apart. In conclusion, although private information is not such important as abilities, it also gives extra opportunities to the candidates to get the offer if everything fit with the company.