Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that self-employed is better than a position in a company or in an establishment. In my opinion, I agree because self-employed individuals have more opportunities to plan their own life without any disturbance. On the one hand,many people believe that position in a well-established organisation is better because it gives opportunities to grow career-wise wisely. This is because companies have set up rules and principles that guide their workers on how to work and stated the employee duties and responsibilities. For example, many organisations trained their staffs annually or quarterly every year as a written guideline that they followed. Therefore, this would assist the members of the organisation to gain more knowledge and experience related to their field and eventually rise to the top positions in their choosing profession. On the other hand, it is also considered by many that self-employment is better and I agree. This is because this gives more period and chance on how to plan one's life without any disturbance from the employer. In other words, independent workers have more time to themselves. Therefore, they are healthier because they have more time to sleep and rest. As a result, they are able to contribute positively to their work. More also, an independent job allows people to relax with families and friends. In conclusion, I believe that a self-employment position is better than working in a company because it allows people to decide on how to live their own life without needing any permission from any boss.