Many children no longer read books and instead spend their time using modern technology. While some people think this is a positive trend, others think it is a problem. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the modern era, children spend time with the latest technology such as cell phones, computers, or digital games rather than reading books, which seems a huge problem to people, while others think it is a positive trend, however, I will discuss both sides and will conclude with my own opinion in the following paragraphs. Firstly, youngsters use equipment not only for entertainment but also for educational purposes like attending online courses, making assignments from Google, and learning new concepts or methods from YouTube, that's why telecommunications seems a favorable growth. A recent study has shown that United States scholars preferred to stay home during COVID-19 as they were utilizing the Zoom Application to attend all school classes and this method proved very beneficial for themselves when everyone passed the exams with A+ grades and this trend is still going on for the people who unable to commute every day to the universities or colleges, hence, using modern technology is positive trend. On the other hand, when juveniles use gadgets without any time limit, it creates a problem for them. It has been noticed that sometimes teenagers misuse the internet for enjoyment purposes instead of study, for example, in India 35% of students failed during COVID-19 because they could not study online and after investigation, it was found that they streamed porn videos, played video games, and used face times with friends without any time restrictions and it led to making them in a comfortable zone. As a result, 50% of adolescents drop out of school, these types of cases demonstrate the wrong side of technology to the public who take it as a problem. To synopsize, I pen down saying that, using electronic gadgets is a positive trend, if kids utilize them for educational purposes with a time limit, but if students are misusing the internet then it can be a huge problem for them.