Nowadays, people travel to other countries for a holidays. Why people do so? is this a positive or a negative development for the countries they travel to?

It is argued that individuals are travelling to other nations to enjoy their holidays with their friends and family. This essay will discuss the main reasons why people are spending their time in other countries and I opine, it is considered as a positive development as it leads to the economic development of the country. There are several key reasons why many people travel abroad to spend their vacation time has a significant problem. One key cause is globalisation, which is allowing masses to travel around the world to explore the cultures and places there, which enhances their knowledge of different cultures, languages, traditions and places. For instance, there are several countries around the world that are providing on-arrival visas to their tourists and some countries do not require any visas. This stance ultimately makes easy travel for their visitors. Further, it is recognised as a constructive development of the country and the visitors. Firstly, when people are travelling to nearby nations, they are contributing to their economic development by spending money on purchasing food or cultural monuments and by paying for accommodation. For instance, millions of people are travelling to Dubai during their vacations, leading to the growth of their economy, which creates job opportunities for their residents. Another benefit is cultural exchange as when people are exploring other cultures, they also leave an impression of their own culture, leading to cultural richness. In conclusion, although globalisation has allowed individuals to visit other places around the world during their holidays, it is considered as a positive development as it leads to the economic growth of the nation.