In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Digitization has led to changes in the ways that we receive information. I believe that in the foreseeable future there will be no need to use paper-based materials, as everything will be accessible through electronic devices without any charge. It is undeniable that lately, our society has been showing concerns about environmental change. This leads to social campaigns, where manufactures are criticized on production, using natural resources. In order to preserve the planet’s resources, the possible solution would be the limitation of paper production and making audio or electronic books more popular instead. An example of another natural resource, the production of which harmed the planet, would be cool. Back in the 20th-century mass usage of coal affected the number of emissions, although consequently, new sources of energy appeared, making dirty production of coal ineffective. Alongside the influence of environmental consciousness, the Internet has made electronic sources of information more appealing. Not only the Internet provides an endless choice of sources but also is economically beneficial for customers. As there is no production involved, the price is much lower and makes access to the books affordable. Moreover, one could get books and news on the internet for free, which stimulated to be more educated by reading. For instance, there are a plethora of online libraries, where you can download a book or a magazine of your choice. One of them is the Apple library, which provides the access to all the classical literature on your phone. In conclusion, I reckon that paper-based news and books will be unavoidably outweighed by the electronic options, as they tend to be more environmentally friendly and financially beneficial for customers.