The movements of people from the villages to the cities for work has caused a lot of problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Over the past few decades, there has been a notable trend of people migrating from rural areas to urban centers, resulting in a host of challenges for both cities and villages. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the primary issues arising from this phenomenon and propose potential solutions to address these complex problems. First of all, mass migration creates a plethora of problems such as rising houses price and traffic congestion. To illustrate, people are moving to cities for better lifestyle or jobs and due to this trend number of dwellers are higher compared to land consequently property dealers doubled the houses price. Secondly, more people more cars and more traffic. It has been observed in last couple of years that metropolitan cities are facing traffic jams. For example, in Japan several people moved to Shanghai from countryside and now they are spending1 to 1 hours in traffic every morning. However, just as every lock has a key, every problem has a solution. To mitigate this issue, the government can build better infrastructure to reduce traffic congestion. For example, in Mumbai, the population density is three times higher than the geographical area can comfortably support, but due to improved road infrastructure, people rarely experience traffic jams. Similarly, by developing advanced construction projects in and around cities, the government and property developers can help reduce housing inflation. To sum up, the trend of migration from rural areas to urban centers is unlikely to cease, and it is expected that even more people will move to cities in the future. By introducing better infrastructure and promoting development, we can effectively manage and mitigate the issues arising from this ongoing migration.