Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

At present, the number of individuals who are competing with youngsters for the same opportunities is increasing. This essay will discuss how this practice is making youngsters jobless, and then it will describe a viable solution to solve this issue. The problem of unemployed youngsters is rising because when people with skills and experience compete with the younger generation, they easily overshadow their skillsets in hiring processes. Additionally, companies also prefer candidates who have some industry experience, and it results in a growing number of unemployed youngsters. For instance, MNCs, such as Amazon and Facebook, hire individuals for their entry-level job who have gained at least experience of a couple of years in software development. Therefore, many youngsters are jobless because of this practice. One of the viable solutions to solve this issue is that organizations should hire workers for their entry-level jobs who recently got graduated. It will remove individuals who have experience from the queue and help youngsters to get jobs. To illustrate this solution, many IT companies in India offer jobs to graduates in the last semester of their graduation, which filters out experienced persons from this hiring process. Thus, it can be a possible solution to reduce the competition for the same opportunities between experienced and freshers. In conclusion, the aforementioned points make it evident that the growing number of people competing with youngsters for the same opportunities makes it challenging for young people to get jobs. This matter can be addressed if organizations only hire recent graduates for certain jobs.