In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people opine that in the near future people will not buy newspapers because news will be read from the online resources. I strongly agree with because online news are free and easy to read anytime and anywhere. Firstly, online newspapers are free to read. Content on the internet is completely free, people do not need to pay anything to read it. They only need a proper internet connection which is free at public places in some countries. With the proper connection, people can read the news without bearing any cost. For example, wifi connection is free on every railway station in India, earlier passengers used to buy printed newspaper, now they do not purchase, they just connect on wifi and read online. Hence, in the near future, people will stop buying printed newspaper because these news can be read for free. Secondly, online newspapers are not required to be carried. These can be read anytime and anywhere. People are at office or at home. They just need an electronic device and proper internet connection to read online resources. These are so easy to read and comfortable. For example, for printed newspaper people need to wait for the next morning to get the latest update but online news are updated and fresh. People just open the link and read fresh and current news. So gradually, they will stop waiting for the next morning for the update. In conclusion, printed newspapers are not free and difficult to carry; nevertheless, online news are free and handy. I strongly agree with this statement that people will stop buying these in the near future.