Some people give more importance to artists (painter, writers, musicians) in the current age of rapidly developing technology and science. What do you think? Do people prefer arts to technology in your view?

The vital role of the arts in the era of technology is undeniable. It has sparked heated controversies that many people claim artists such as painters, writers or musicians are paid more attention in this digital era. From my perspective, I do not agree with that and I prefer technology to arts. Admittedly, arts play a key role in our lives, especially when we are living in the technology and science era. First, we usually miss the time spent with family due to the Internet addiction. As we get older, we want to recall these memories with our family. We rely on art, which stays as a type of memory and mental motivation. Second, arts have a positive impact on our mental health and help us reduce stress. In fact, people usually recover from their health issues due to music and art. These types stay as a kind of motivation, and boost our mood and energy. However, technology brings more convenience to human lives, on the other hand, it brings to us many opportunities in these fields such as healthcare, education, and jobs for employees. In detail, without the support of cutting-edge devices, we can not achieve such outstanding performances as today. To be more precise, we need these modern gadgets to compete in this dog-eat-dog global market. As a consequence, people need to learn how state-of-the-art devices work and how to use them. Besides, the art also needs the reinforcement of technology sometimes, such as the musicians needing advanced apps to fix their rhythm and melody. As a result, with the foundation of technology, a country is able to boost its financial situation and compete in this cutthroat world. In conclusion, I do not agree that the majority of people prefer the arts to technology. I am of the opinion that people should put technology over than arts because of the functional benefits it brings to us.