Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What is the causes? Suggest some solution to this problem

The increase in human population and activities that lead to the obvious climate change in the world surrounding us. The noticeable rise of the planet's temperature and sea levels can be attributed to increasing deforestation, however, this issue can be addressed through the implementation of laws regulating excessive tree clearing. The earth continues to face deteriorating effects as it gets denser with more people living in it. The natural plant habitat also gets affected badly as it experiences a snowballing rate of a bush clearing. Over the years, more and more trees are being cut down with no equivalent rate of reforestation. Trees are carbon sinks, they absorb the gas, carbon dioxide (a gas involved in global warming) emitted by living things and give out oxygen. Thus, helping to maintain the level of gases in the atmosphere as well as temperature. The rapid reduction in trees today in our environment has contributed massively to the hot climate as its usefulness has been tampered with. Up to one-fifth of the greenhouse gas pollution in the air is from deforestation Additionally, to reduce the heat and expansion in ocean volume due to glaciers and ice sheets melting, steps have to be taken to curtail the future adverse effects. In particular, national leaders have to execute policies that encourages activities such as more tree planting, campaigns that sensitize people to the dangers associated with indiscriminate land clearing. For instances movements such as ',plant-a-tree' today could be initiated. In conclusion, the weather conditions have continued to become harsh and unfavourable as a result of the damaging effects done by humans, therefore, to sustain the ecosystem, deforestation should be minimized and afforestation encouraged.