Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of people thinking that wild animals should not be kept in zoos has risen a lot of debate. In contrast, others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. On the one hand wild animals should have the right as humans to live in their natural habitat, but on the other hand it could be a danger both for individuals and for them to live in crowded places. In the following paragraphs I will discuss both point of views. Firstly, it is crucial to be aware of the fact that animals should be considered as human beings, because they are born and will grow up in this world. Thus, they also are part of our planet and should have the right to live in their natural habitat. Moreover, wild animals require specific climate conditions to survive and thus they cannot be held in zoos around the world, where the climatic requirements are not met. For example Elephants should live in Savanas, where they can eat the right food and grow up in their appropriate living conditions. In contrast, others believe that wild animals could only cause danger and thus should be kept in zoos, where they can be controlled and used as an attraction. The main reason for keeping wild animals in zoos is to benefit from their uniqueness and rareness. For example, a lot of rare wild animals such as Hippos are held in Zoos to perserve their species. However, in my opinion wild animals should be sourrounded by nature and be free to evolve their species without the control and influence of humans.