The qualities that help people reach success in modern life cannot be learned in university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of whether the key to success in modern life has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that the citizens should be well-educated in order to accomplish their purpose. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that qualities should be obtained in interpersonal skills. Viewing from a general perspectively, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, an academic institution is essential if you want to have a career. Firstly, a university’s education is a great platform for you in learning and gaining valuable knowledge in the field that we are passionate about. For example, if you want to be a doctor in the future, the school will supply a syllabus with the theories and skills which are necessary for your jobs, besides the student having the opportunity to apply what they learned into practice by internship curriculum in university. Secondly, an education environment is a place to network for friends and business associates or partners who have already accomplished their goals. therefore young researchers have the chance to learn from their successful teacher about their experience and understanding. Finally, graduating can open the door to better employment prospects because people with qualifications are more likely to find work and earn a higher salary. On the other hand, some people think there are many things that are only studied in reality workplaces such as situational skill or critical thinking for situations that happen in practice. However, before doing anything this is important to have basic savvy which is provided by education. In conclusion, real-life experience is beneficial for the young but in my opinion, I think educational institutions can provide the people with the necessary ability for succeeding.