Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage

Learning languages besides the mother tongue have been valued for ages. However, it is argued that whether the pupils start learning it at primary schooling or better to get familiar with them at secondary schooling. I would like to say that there are many disadvantages to start learning at initial ages than in later stage of life. In this, essay I would like to explain my perspective with some ideas and examples in support of my opinion. Firstly, learning a language is a tedious process and children at their very early age of schooling are not even aware of the grammar of their own vocabulary. There is a real need to make them understand their own language properly which can be more helpful for them to express their choices effectively. If the unnecessary burden is given to them to learn a foreign language, it would make them stressed and some even may lose their interest in schooling. Secondly, people generally need knowledge of foreign languages for their future career, promotions, migration or research activities. However, all these activities start after the age of 18, so there is ample time for them to learn a new speech and it can be effectively started from secondary schooling. So it is absolutely not required for toddlers to get teachings of the language outside their country. Thirdly, Children at their very young ages are bound to forget information as they have a short span of memory. Moreover, their brain cells are still in developing mode and need extra time to understand, process and retain the information. Whereas, at their age of secondary schooling they are much more firm, confident and able to store information as well as respond intellectually to situations. That's why it has enormous benefits to make them learn a different kind of language at secondary schooling, on top of that it would be helpful for their brain and mind development. Lastly, One single advantage is there if children start learning foreign languages and that it they may enjoy if it is done in a way of fun activities. For example, there are such pieces of evidence in this modern era that toddlers are effectively learning Japanese while watching 'Narota', the famous cartoon series. Moreover, they can speak in Chinese as 'Nobita' is their favourite series on television. And it is the same for any other language like English, French etc. Nevertheless, starting a foreign language learning system in the curriculum of primary schooling is still hazardous, the fear of getting overstressed by a learning-focused attitude may damage their enthusiasm. Hence it is better for them to give exposure to it at the secondary schooling stage. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that foreign learning languages in primary schooling have many disadvantages that to start at secondary schooling.