Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of globalization every aspect of life is impacted by international exchange visits. While some educationalists apprise that benefits for juveniles are more than the drawbacks of these visits, some are against this notion. This essay will elaborate how benefits overweight the disadvantages. Admittedly, parents do not allow their children to embark on international journeys due to cost and health risk. Firstly, it can be very expensive for people to spend money on such itineraries which is not a cup of tea for a common man. For example, people in northern part of Niegeria hardly spend money on basic schooling of their children so they can not pay such high costs. Secondly, people are generally afraid of there offsprings to be exposed to some kind of health problems. For instance, world today is juggling to stay safe from coronavirus thus avoiding any kind of visits. Paradoxically, the plus points of these trips are more valuable than there lower sides such as learning new languages and cultures and these could not be sidelined. To embark with, travelling abroad kids have to have a good hold over the native language, that is more than an amusing activity for them. To instantiate, in recent survey it is found that people who travelled France learned French more congenially than those who were learning it from back home. Moreover, they say that in Roman do what the Romans do, that is why with these swap plans kids can learn more cultures and skills when commute around the world. Hence, exposing to new art and skill is meant to be fun for teenagers. To the way of conclusion, based on the arguement above, it seemed that advantages of exchange visits are overweighting its detrimental effects, thus parents need to encourage there offsprings to take part in such trips if they can manage the expenses.