Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook)have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

In this technological era, social networking sites are a hot topic to be discussed. There is a school of thought that Facebook and other networking sites are playing a destructive role in both individual life and social life. This essay agrees with this perspective to some extent and will elaborate on its drawbacks. Admittedly, Facebook and other social networking techniques are most popular among all ages of the masses. Individuals can socialize only a click away while using these online networking apps and sites. For example, parents and children can talk to their families while sitting in distant locations. Moreover, massive business platforms are using these types of social media as a platform to reach out to the public and expand their business. As a result, it has created job opportunities among tech-savvy young generations. Paradoxically, I believe that these sites are promoting detrimental effects on the public both personally and socially. Firstly, one who is socially active online cannot be available offline as well. Consequently, folks are cutting off from their friend and societies. This leads them to spend a sedentary lifestyle and an increasing rate of health issues. Secondly, using their devices make them absent from any essential gathering and even prioritizing online events these days. Thus, the masses are not paying attention to their responsibilities for the communities. To the way of conclusion, based on an argument above it seemed that social networking sites are useful to some level but are posing threat to the basic human lifestyle. That is why everyone must realize the significance of real social life instead of the online one.