many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online and give your opinion.

Online shopping is drastically increased over the last years. Nowadays, the majority of the people buy goods on the internet. In this essay, I will analise analyze in more details why ordering items online is cheaper and time efficient but also why it could be challenging in some cases. Moreover, I will give my personal opinion about this topic. Firstly, e-commerce had a consistent surge in the last decade thanks to the new technology that has been used. One of the main advantages is that more or less every product are much cheaper compare to the ones you find in the stores. For example, on the internet you will find the product you are looking for comparing it with many online-stores and you will be able to get the best deal out of it or you will find the one with the highest discount applied, thus you will save a lot of money. Futhermore, this process it is much faster as you can do it from your home without having to move from one store to the other looking for the best price. Having said that, it is clear that shopping online it is far more convenient and also more efficient. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages on buying certain kind of goods online. For example, if you are looking to purchase some clothes, like a suit or a shirt you won't be able to try it out before buiyng it and this some times could be a problem as it could happen that you get the wrong size or once you wear it the clothes doesn't fit you well. Similarly, if you want to buy a pair of shoes or a hats you need try them to be sure of the size. For instance, when it comes to buy specific objects on the internet you will face some challenges. In conclusion, I believe that purchasing online it is easier, cheaper and time efficient. However, it is not always the best choice as for some goods I prefer to try them or have the opportunity to touch them and have a closer look in order to be sure that is what you really want.