Some people say that internet is making people very addictive and it is not useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Information technology has occupied almost entire human life across the globe. However, it has advantages as well as disadvantages, therefore it is argued that usage of internet causes dependency on top of that it is not at all beneficial. I completely disagree with an aforesaid notion as the importance of the internet cannot be denied in the development of the world. I will elaborate on the same in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are various tasks that network services made easy and convenient for the community. Firstly, banking services were never so fast and feasible before. Nowadays with the help of online banking,services it is possible to save time and hassle-free cash transactions. For instance, anyone can send money to their loved ones in emergency situations and saved their life. Hospital bills can be paid online. Individuals who are living abroad can serve their parents by transferring money quickly. Secondly, shopping has become an extremely convenient and time-saving task because of online net portals. People can purchase anything starting from diamond, gold up to household items, grocery, apparels and vegetables. So, folk can use their time more effectively for their personal growth. Thirdly, the internet is extremely useful for learning, effective communications and the public in this era of the Covid 19 pandemic are successfully doing work for home. This is providing immense help to stabilize the economy. Moreover, news that is crucial and vital for mankind can be conveyed from one corner of the world to another within a fraction of seconds. This is absolutely beneficial for all as we have experienced this recently because of Covid 19 pandemic, every necessary action had been installed as soon as the world became aware of its spread and saved many lives. Apart from such an important role internet also plays a brilliant role in the entertainment sector. The population can watch movies, web series, interviews and can gain immense knowledge about history, science, the economy from the web portals like Google, Amazon etc. Lastly, it had been noticed in recent years that few crowds became addicted to social media and developed mental disorders like phobias and depressions. However, it is a sole responsibility of a person to use anything wisely as excess use may harm their physical and mental health. Teenagers can become reluctant towards their study, career and future goals because of spending time unnecessarily on the internet, especially on social media sites and few gaming applications. Nevertheless, it again indicates the moral responsibility of the individual and parents to limit the handling to avoid future consequences. In conclusion, the overall benefit of the internet for mankind is extremely important in all sectors like the economy, education, medical, law etc. However, people who misuse or overuse can suffer from its addictive nature and this is absolutely controllable with the help of awareness and proper