Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that the consumption of large amounts of meat can lead to significant health problems and therefore everyone should become a vegetarian. I completely agree with that statement, mainly due to the facts that eating meat can lead to heart conditions and obesity, which are both dangerous to every individual’s overall health condition. First and foremost, eating too much meat can cause heart problems. This is simply because of the high proportion of Colesterol in meat. The Colesterol binds to our veins and arteries and eventually can cause a clot, which can be deadly if it reaches the heart. Thus, consuming large portions of meat in a regular fashion can elevate the level of Colesterol in the human body and may increase the chance of a heart attack. For example, studies has showed that the proportions of people dying from heart attacks were higher in non- vegeterian comapred to the proportions in the vegeterian population. In addition, eating large amounts of meat may lead to obesity. Fat is found in a relatively high percentage in meat, so by consuming large quantities of meat there is a real chance of becoming more fat. Obesity is a known risk factor for numerous health conditions, including diabetes. Diabetic patients might suffer from renal failure, eye diseases and various vascular conditions. For instance, my father lost over 10 kilograms and managed to improve his sugar levels in his blood after he became a vegetarian. In conclusion, I strongly believe that becoming a vegetarian can help every individual’s well being and overall health, mainly due to the chances of loosing weight and lowering the risk for heart problems.