Some people argue that individuals’ freedom should be in accordance with laws and rules, otherwise, society cannot function as it should be. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that all countries in the world have their own rules and laws, so each person’s freedom should adhere to them. However, others suppose that freedom is a humans’ right and it cannot be controlled by laws and rules. From my perspective, I subscribe to the former idea for the following reasons. The first cause is that laws and rules play a vital role in securing the safety of a nation. To be more specific, if individuals are allowed to do everything they want, this will interrupt social order. Take the Covid 19 pandemic in America as an example. Although the American government has forced their inhabitants to wear mask in public, many of them are disobedient because they suppose that they have the liberty of deciding to wear mask whether or not. As an inevitable consequence, currently the figure for patients suffering from Covid virus in America have been rising significantly, directly posing a threat to this country’s society.. The second one is that if freedom is out of control, residents’ health will be negatively affected. This can be explained by the fact that freedom may render people difficulties in controlling their emotion, so they are likely to be susceptible to developing bad habits and definitely, without having rules and laws in this problem, residents will immerse themselves in unhealthy lifestyles. For instance, inhabitants usually have a habit of driving their personal vehicles after drinking beer and wine and if the authority does not have a ban in this dangerous habit, the frequency of appearing traffic accidents will be extremely high, putting people in life-threatening situations. In conclusion, with all reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that it is necessary to form rules and laws in controlling individuals’ freedom.