Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that the privacy of famous people should be respected, others believe that this is the price to pay for being famous. Personally, I think that the privacy of people should be respected whether they are famous or not. Nowadays, the media has become more and more interested in every detail of the lives of famous people. As a result, they are using all kind of available methods to get any relevant information about them. Sometimes these methods could harm their privacy. In other words, being chased by paparazzi all day will make them uncomfortable and turn their life into a nightmare. To illustrate it further, Britney Spears had suffered from psychological problems because of the treatment she had from the media of her private life. Privacy is the right for every person whether he is famous or not. Being famous does not make it right for the media to invade their lives and broadcast everything about them to their fans and followers. In other words, they are also humans like everyone else, and they obviously prefer not to share every moment of their lives with others. Therefore, being treated in such a way could certainly bring them into dangerous situations. To conclude, famous, people are being chased recently by the media to collect every detail of their private lives by using harmful methods. I believe that the media should respect the privacy of famous people and not chase them pretending that this is the price to pay for being famous.