In the future, nobody will but printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of technology, in the near future, all individuals have access to almost all the information they want online. Sometimes, it is argued that in the future, there will not be any printed newspapers or books because of this access. To some extent, I agree with this notion. While I understand people's preference to read everything online without paying, I believe that in the future, a few people will still like to read hard copies of books and magazines for several reasons. With the rapid growth of technology, the number of electronic devices such as smartphones, laptops, and book readers that have access to the Internet has risen substantially, making it easy for people to read everything online. In contrast, the number of printed books and newspapers decreased significantly. Also, reading books and newspapers online has many good features that attract people, such as it is easy to read, it is free most of the time, and it is portable. Similarly, individuals have access to information everywhere and anytime they want. For instance, I have more than 100 books and magazines on my cellphone and I can read whenever I want, it was impossible with paper books. Despite all these advantages, it is unlikely that printed newspapers and magazines will disappear completely in the future. Although the majority of citizens tend to read everything online without paying, there will still be some printed books and newspapers because of many reasons. Firstly, many people have weak eyes, thus, they prefer to read printed books instead of digital ones. Secondly, digital screens such as cell phones and monitors emit blue light that can detrimentally affect human health. Not only does it have bad effects on the eyes and brain, but also it affects our sleep patterns, thus, many people do not like to look at screens all the time. Lastly, it feels good to hold paper books and flip through them, For instance, despite my occupation being about computers and technologies and I read almost everything online, I prefer to read stories in hard copies of books. In conclusion, I partially agree with the notion that people in the future read everything online. While I understand that with the advancement of technology, people in the future will have access to any information online, I do not think that printed books will be completely removed from the market.