Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is a debatable issue that students should learn nutriments and cooking skills or they should concentrate on studying the main subjects. In my essay, I will discuss both views and explain why learners should experience a learning program that combines both. An undeniable fact is that food is necessary that human beings cannot lack in life, so studying about nutrients and methods of cooking should be added as a mandatory subject. To explain this, food study can help them have versatile knowledge relating to nourishments, so they might have more control over what they are putting into their body as well as design a regiment on their own. Besides, when understanding obviously about cooking, they can strengthen the relationships with their family or their friends throughout the meal made by them. Furthermore, cooking is considered a survival skill, as they can easily adapt to an environment with self-sufficiency. Thus, if a human has enough ability to survive in any conditions, they will be independent and hence have a surge in sense of confidence which is one of the elements to succeed on the career path afterwards. Academic subjects such as math and literature can provide an individual with the foundation knowledge to smoothly transit into a professional working environment since they are living in a modern world, where everyone is very competitive with each other, therefore, the companies require more and more increasing quality for their human resources. Moreover, should they not spend time on learning major subjects, they could receive regrets from unwanted situations like they will tend to easily misunderstand academic discipline if they pursue higher education or they will limit their job opportunities. This is because they do not step into adulthood, so academic knowledge should be prioritized in lieu of focusing deeply on nutrient-related sectors that actually do not bring a lot more benefits at school age. In conclusion, while some advocates still consider prioritizing whether traditional school curriculum or innovative one, personally we should balance between both to optimize benefits for learners.