Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

With advances in technology, online shopping is increasingly becoming a widespread and prevailing trend. I argue that cyber shopping is undisputedly effective with plentiful advantages regardless of a certain number of inconveniences. Online shopping is not invariably superb but still bears visible weaknesses. Undoubtedly buying goods on the Internet does not provide shopping experiences to customers, which is an apparent strength of direct asset. To some folks, procurement is not only to seek the utilities of products, but it also offers a sense of amusement throughout the whole purchasing process, from travelling to the emporiums to trying products, along with the bustling atmosphere in shopping malls. Furthermore, counterfeit products are commonplace in the network space due to lacking direct testing. Incidents in which one receives a worse quality product than advertisements are not scarce in this approach. These significant factors, therefore, make people put e-shopping into thorough consideration before adopting it. Cyber shopping, however, presents numerous advantages simultaneously to customers and retailers. Purchase on the Internet is cost savings. The crowd can procure their willing commodities without commuting, which builds up the eventual expense of buying in general. From the perspective of retailers, be the means of an e-commerce platform, renting a high-cost location for their stores tends to be no longer essential, and the sales staff might be minimized in quantity, resulting in a significant reduction of the operating cost. In another aspect, online shopping is remarkably effective for busy people. Sitting in the office, by several effortless and swift clicks, a nine-to-five officer may accomplish her purchase, which will be delivered to her residence rapidly by Grab Food. Beyond that, the convenience of comparing prices between shops is another substantial usefulness of e-shopping. In conclusion, the online acquisition is an irresistible tendency in the technological era. Albeit with the existing drawbacks, the undeniable benefits of online shopping still overshadow them.