The money, spent on space research, has brought enourmous benefits to humankind, but it could be more usefully applied. How far do you agree?

Some people believe that instead of spending the national budget on space exploration, that amount of capital should be allocated to urgent issues such as poverty, education, or worldwide crises. However, I am opposed to this judgment. Space explorations are remarkably precious from scientific and economic perspectives. Space inquiry has broadened humans' horizons about the universe, the Earth's origin, and the solar system. This valuable knowledge is of direct benefit to the emergence of technology breakthroughs. Utilizations derived from accomplishments outside the Earth are not ambiguous but are much more familiar to the general population. The weather forecast, for example, was no longer an arduous task like before with the valuable support from the weather satellite system. Beyond that, space investigation has a vital role to play in developing the Global positioning system (GPS). It is easy to imagine how many obstacles pilots will be likely to confront to navigate a plane, and similarly, taxi drivers tend to be troublesome to reach destinations, without GPS. Nevertheless, pouring fund into space does not mean the other crucial problems are neglected. Only a limited number of states have astronautic programs. In other words, governments of the majority of nations still concentrate the vast money and resources to cope with poorness, environmental pollution, and illiteracy. Even in predominant countries in space affairs, the money invested in space missions only takes up a few percentages of their national budget. Besides, inventions involving explorations of outer space also help to solve global real-life puzzles to some extent. To be specific, satellite internet has provided a working platform for outsourced jobs in developing countries, contributing to a significantly decreased unemployment rate in these nations. In conclusion, space inquiry is undeniably beneficial, without consuming too much. People, therefore, should attach great importance to progress space exploration besides other priorities.