Employers should give their workers at least one month holiday a year as it makes them to do better at their job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is argued by some people that employees should be given at minimum a month off from their job in order to achieve efficiency. Vacations surely are paramount, but some negative implications arise from them. To begin, people receiving one month's holiday are more relaxed and calm at their workplaces. As entertainment is really essential for a healthy work /life balance, some vacations in a year make personnel working in a particular company more productive and motivated. For instance, this is more motivating than pay increments, perks, or financial rewards such as bonuses or incentives which are hard to attain. In this way, peaceful minds at work have better job satisfaction which results in more productivity and skillfulness. Therefore, workers should be awarded a one-month holiday. Conversely, the problem with these breaks being awarded to employees is that it leads to sluggishness and laziness of the staff. To cope with this lethargy employers usually focus on on-the- job training and day-release programmes. These aid employees in achieving better career progression and better job prospects. Moreover, holidays also impact the growth of a company as a whole, because companies would not be able to achieve their coveted targets and goals. For example, if the deadline is near and the staff is on holiday, it becomes impossible for the company to accomplish a project or a task. Hence, people should not be getting time off from work. In conclusion, a little time off from the job is indispensable for a healthy work /life balance, but these breaks negatively impact the productivity and competency of the employees.