Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the advantages of being self employed?

Currently, many people decide to be freelancers despite working in a firm or organisation. This essay will argue the reason why employers prefer being auto efficient and the advantages of this choice. First of all, there are many causes of this decision. Being self-employed means having the time to organise and manage the work without anyone telling to a person the schedule or the ways to achieve the task. This is the case of people that do not like to be controlled by a boss but want to have their own space and the ability to make their own decision. As an instance, many people have the behaviour that allows them to handle the situation of being under pressure and to find by themselves ways to escape and due to their skill, give their personal best. Secondly, many advantages are involved in this decision. When someone has the possibility to manage their own work, there are no limits in how a person does it. For example, it can also be possible to work for entire nights to complete the request of the job. In addition, there are many young employers that decided to follow this lifestyle. They find many benefits from this, such as travelling where they want and when they want, taking their work with them. Furthermore, a person can also find this working style as a way to arrange his own entire life as one wants, finding the perfect solution between family and work. In conclusion, there are more and more cases of freelancers in these recent years. Having the possibility of the organisation of the work that involves managing the time and the job itself, could be a solution for many people that prefer to live life by their own decision.