Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In the present day, international sports event is popular in every country. Although a portion of people does not feel like it, others think holding international activities could benefit the country. In my opinion, I agree with the latter people as I believe the events would boost the country's economy and the world communication. The following paragraphs will explain in detail. To begin with, it can understand that the drawbacks of hosting international events as it brings about messy and overcrowded people to the country. For example, a few years ago, Taiwan held a world game in Taipei city. The full of garbages on the streets after the game finished, which give doubled-work to the cleaners. Moreover, increase the possibility of crime cases. This is to say, a sudden increase in population might lead to an overload duty to local polices. However, there are several bright sides to holding an international sports activity. First of all, boost the local economy, as where the crowd where is the money. Second, boost the sightseeing rate of the country. For example, generally, the tourist would prefer to stay three, four days or longer, which would give a chance for the local tour. Lastly, elevate the country's well-known in the global as the event will be highlighted in each country's news channel. In a nutshell, although there are some risks of holding a global activity in the country, I still think that the additional values would benefit the majority of people in the country.