Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

One of the growing concerns in our modern world is the fact that human is endangered by both global warming and the rise of sea levels at alarming rates. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem. A number of factors may account for global warming, the most plausible explanation lies in the fact that people are emitting exhausted fumes to the environment. Nowadays, with the development of technology, more and more transportations are produced. This leads to the rise of cars consumption, which is one of the reasons causing air pollution. Besides, as more and more factories are built, it also releases a huge amount of carbon dioxide into the air. Moreover, littering responsible for global warming, too. The reason is that littering can also cause pollution. As for the rise of sea levels, generally, it can be said that it is the consequence of global warming. It is common knowledge that global warming makes the is at the north and south poles melt. Melting ice in these two poles leads to the fact that there are a huge amount of water increased. As a result, we all see that sea levels are at alarming rates. Initiatives can be implemented to improve this situation. The Government needs to take steps to pass a law to ban littering. If there is no one throw trash on the streets, in the rivers, at seas,…there will possibly be less pollution. Because of that, this turns out the solution for both global warming and sea levels rising. I believe that the change must start with families and where parents and teachers need to educate students to care for the environment like they care for themselves. One reason is that caring for the environment is helping ourselves in the future. These kids will become adults and have big influences in the future. Last but not least, fairly speaking, individuals should also act responsibly. If not, our world will never be better. Oneself can be taught a lot about the thread of global warming. But if he, himself shows no effort in it, there will be no change in the future. In conclusion, global warming and rise of sea levels will definitely endanger our future lives unless parents, teachers and individuals take actions.