Many people believe that mobile phones cause more harms than the benefits and that’s why mobile phones should be restricted? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often agrued agreed that mobile phones bring more drawbacks than advantages and therefore their use should be limited.I totaly disagree with this statement because of the convienence and socialisation they offer. To commence with, communication has become much easier with the advent of cellphones. In other words, individuals can convey messages to their loved ones at the touch of the button despite them being very far away. As a result, people are living happily regardless of the geographical distance. For example, I am living in Saudi Arabia and my family is in Zimbabwe, but we talk on a daily basis and know what is taking place there because of the use of mobile phones. Thus, they are beneficial to people as they make it much easier to communicate. Secondly, a cellphone coupled with internet is very useful in our day to day living. This is because of the social media platforms that individuals can engage on. With these platforms, people with the same interest are brought together and they can share ideas on how to achieve their goals. For instance, I joined a cooking page on Facebook and my life has never been the same again as l have learnt how to cook like a pro. It is undoubtedly therefore, that the use of these devices have positive results and should not be restricted. To sum up, moblie phones have a lot of benefits which include faster, easier communication and also the use of internet where one can do various online things which are convienent and educational. Consequently, it is very clear that they bring more upsides than disadvantages to people and the society at large.