some people think that international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution,however others think there are other ways.discuss both views and give your opinion

Whilst international vehicle-free days could be an effective measure to curb the air pollution or to explore the alternative ways such as prohibiting old and polluting cars from driving, to tackle to the prolonged issue. Notwithstanding the merits of the former view. My opinion is that a thorough and homogenous approach will be more beneficial to solve the issue. Explicated below are my perspectives on both these views and the basis for my belief. To begin with, the contention that global vehicle-free days may have perceptible benefits of reducing the carbon content and harmful gases at an enormous level. Nevertheless, it lacks the conviction that the current scenario demands a more serious approach towards this trouble. The present situation demands focused remedies than short term solution which will lose it's over a short period of time. To substantiate this, I would illustrate that a one day decline in pollutant level would not be of any benefit to nature. Since the pollution will come back to its previous level shortly. Therefore, I believe that such implications could be beneficial to motivate the people but they would not bring a significant impact in directly tackling the problem. On the other hand, the counterview has discernible benefits of a homogenous approach and would be impactful all year long. This will be useful in targetting the root cause and will bring a more effective and permanent solution. the case in point is a major part of combustion and harmful carbon content present in the atmosphere comes from the old and unmaintained vehicles still running. Hence, I am of the opinion that the root cause of the problem should be targeted and would look for alternate ways than avoiding the use of motor vehicles for a day. To conclude, having elucidated both the views and the anecdotal evidence presented in support of my assertions. I would like to recommend that we should look for alternate ways to tackle the prolonged trouble of pollution than focussing on having a single day event.