Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some think that sharing as much information as possible in science, business, and the academic world is good. Other people think that some information should not be shared freely as it is too important or too valuable. In my opinion, all the knowledge should not be kept secret as it can save someone's life or boost progress in many spheres. On the one hand, sharing information makes one a better person mentally and spiritually. Also, it can save or totally change someone's life. If the important data had been hidden, people would not have advanced in many areas and would not have discovered many revolutionary theories and concepts. Moreover, sharing the knowledge also helps in understanding the shared topic as one have to understand it fully to deliver it in the right way. A prime example is teachers. They know their subjects very well because they give the information to children many times. On the other hand, for someone, especially for business owners, giving the information can contradict their interests as it may give the competitors or opponents additional advantage that may flip the situation in their niche. Furthermore, even a small advantage can play a significant role in the outcome. For instance, the difference in time between some of the important inventions were in a couple of hours. The earlier important pieces of information are obtained, the earlier results are achieved. In conclusion, I believe that transferring important information can give more benefits to people, whereas hiding it may potentially slow down the progress in many domains. It is predicted that in the future it is likely that any data will be available for every person.