Many people believe that electric vehicles are the future of transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using electric cars?

A large number of people think that car which are powered by electricity are the future of transportation. Regarding the advantage of electric vehicles, these types of car are often called eco-friendly cars due to the fact that these cars do not emit carbon dioxide or CO2 like normal cars. In addition, these cars are equipped with electric motors and this technology allows people to drive in silence and I without disturbing other people. Moreover, on account of the fact that these cars do not have additional noise, car companies can use less plastic to soundproof the car and that helps the environment a lot. In regard to the disadvantage of these products, car manufacturers have to use huge batteries for these vehicles which are harmful to the earth due to the expensive and hard recycling process. Furthermore, these cars consume electricity but the electricity which comes from clean sources like wind, does not meet the demands of people. So the goverment has to burn fossil fuels to provide more electricity for people. As a result, this way of transportation is not as efficient as people think it is. Additionally, electric cars have high acceleration due to the characteristic of their engine and there are some stories that people were unable to control the car and consequently that caused the accident. Overall, this futuristic way of transportation has lots of pros and cons. Most of these vehicles's benefits are for the earth and atmosphere and by using these cars we will be able to have a cleaner earth and a neat environment. On the other hand, these car are not as good as normal car and it is hard for people to use them for their daily tasks. Although these cars have to improve a lot, they will be a good substitute for fossil cars at some point.