Some people believe that online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used discuss both views and give your opinion

Whilst some believe that the digital reading material is more beneficial for children than printed ones. Notwithstanding some merits of the former view, my opinion is the printed material will be more effective and beneficial in shaping a kid's personality. Explicated below are my perspectives on both these views and the basis for my belief. On the one hand, the contention that digital mode of communication in delivering the academic concepts may have perceptible benefits of delivering the concepts in a user-friendly manner which improves the understandability and reachability of the lesson. Nevertheless, it lacks conviction that this approach will make the teenagers over-dependent on technology and caused health-related issues such as vision problems and many more. To substantiate these, I would illustrate a recent report published by the department of health and child welfare highlighting the increasing number of health-related issues in teenagers such as back-related problems, vision problems and many more. Therefore, I believe the digital material will not be beneficial for the children in the longer runs. On the other hand, the counterview has apparent benefits of nurturing the imaginative power of the kids and promotes the problem-solving ability in them. It also benefits the students to look for a solution from multiple sources as compared to limiting the options with the knowledge served. The case in point is as per the recent report published by the department of neuroscience, kids inclined towards reading actual books show more growth in the brains as compared to their counterpart relying on technology platforms. Hence, I am of the opinion that physical reading is more efficient in shaping a child's personality. In conclusion, having elucidated both the views, and the anecdotal evidence presented in support of my assertions. I would like to recommend that the physical mode of delivering the knowledge is better than using technologies for the same.