Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

In this era of modernisation, both father and mother work for earning to have a comfortable standard of living therefore, it may happen that they could not take responsibility for their child properly. I agree with the notion that proper guidelines and workshops will help the parents to effectively manage all sorts of required care of their infant. I will be discussing the same in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are various reasons to provide training to the parents to help them grow their toddler naturally. First and foremost is, the emotional well being of the offspring is the foundation of their entire life. To strengthen this base, both parents should spend quality time with their ward. However, the training can make them learn time management, work-life balance as well as practice patience and stay calm with the new responsibility of the child. A pleasant state of mind of the parents helps to nurture the emotional well being of the child. Secondly, the newborn baby means an entirely different responsibility which involves tasks, like changing diapers, feeding the baby, their immunisation schedule, etc. The parents might be unaware of all these tasks which really requires skill and patience. Through the workshop, the guardians will become confident to take care of all these tasks happily. Thirdly, the developmental milestones of a child are crucial aspects that should be taken care of by parents very keenly. According to the report by the University of Oxford, published on 23 March 2020, the percentage of deaf and dumb children reported at the age of 5 years was higher (63%) than, that of the age of 1 year. So, if parents would have tracked the developmental milestones of their child, it would have saved the child from future consequences. Therefore, proper training of the parents is vital for looking after their child. Lastly, Few parents do not know how to cover their newborn babies, according to the changes in weather. This is incredibly important because the thermal activity of the child is completely different from adults. In my neighbourhood a lady kept her baby open in the AC room, on the bed and later, after one hour the infant developed high-grade fever and shifted to the hospital. This incident made all families in my colony, aware and alert towards child care. In conclusion, it is immensely important to take proper care of the child in terms of physical as well as emotional well being and training workshops for parents would be incredibly important for the same. I completely agree with the statement to train parents to grow child nicely so that we all could have a healthy and beautiful society.