As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

The demand for aeroplane travelling is increasing day by day, because of tourism and the growing number of the people who travel. This essay will discuss a couple of problems which are impacting the environment. This essay will suggest two solutions to the issues. Aeroplane flights contribute to the global warming and noise pollution too. When people travel from one country to another, they use aeroplanes as a common mean to travel and aeroplanes release carbon dioxide as well as noise. These are the main reasons for global warming and noise pollution. In 2011, there was an article which highlighted that an excessive number of flights is one of the main reasons for global warming and noise pollution. Finally, a growing number of travellers use flights that have several negative effects on the atmosphere. Technological advancements should be applied more and other modes of travelling ought to be used not less than flights to solve the problems. If the equipment and tools are designed well with technology and other means of transportation such as ships, buses and trains (etc.) are used, it is possible to diminish the issues created by flights. According to a study, for instance, in America, the technical department of the authority worked well on aeroplanes as well as the people of the country use several types of vehicles to travel, as a result, it helped the atmosphere to be healed slightly. Overall, global warming and noise pollution can be mitigated if technology and other means of travelling are used properly. To conclude, for an increasing number of travellers, aeroplane flights are being more popular increasingly and it is a result of tourism. This essay discussed the problems created by flights: global warming and noise pollution. This essay provided the solutions to these issues such as applying the technological advancements more and using other transports of travelling.