One of the major problems facing the world today is the growing number of refugees. Some says developed nations should tackle this problem by taking more refugees. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the world’s major issue is the growing numbers of refugees. They usually come from countries affected by wars, natural disasters, or conflicts in their origin countries. Many believe that developed countries ought to help tackling this problem by accepting more refugees. I completely agree with this view. First of all, developed countries are already well-established and have better health and refugee camps compared to developing countries. The majority of developing countries are still struggling to support their own people, let alone to take more people to take care of. For this reason, developed nations should accept more refugees than developing countries do. This way, they can ensure the welfare of the refugees and give them sufficient life support. For example, refugees in Australia are in a good condition and have good access to food and medicine because Australia has been protecting and taking good care of them. Secondly, accepting the refugees can bring some advantages to the host country as they can become productive members of the society. If the host country gives them access to job and education, they can definitely become productive and help the host country increase the labour force. In turn, they can be the engines of job growth. For instance, a study in the U.S. showed that almost a quarter percent of entrepreneurs in the country are immigrants. Other research also disclosed that native workers do better in their job when there are immigrants as their colleagues. To sum up, I believe that developed countries should take more refugees into their countries. This is because developed countries can give them a better place to stay and better access to health care and they can also be benefited from the presence of the refugees in their nations.