Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, time management is playing a vital role to be able to balance the fast pace of life. Even students are scheduling their study hours and playing hours, however, in my,opinion it should not be allowed. They are not effective timekeepers as they do not understand the significance of education at an early age and are always fond of playing rather than studies which will be detrimental for their academics. Why students cannot prepare the schedule? This is mainly because most of the children lack discipline in them, as a, result they cannot understand the prominence of studies over their future career growth. Consequently, some of the undergraduates perform average in their academics. For instance, it is widely known that toddlers are not fond of studying so much, their parents have to encourage or punish them to study. Therefore, toddlers shall not make their own timetable. Another major reason is that students like to play more compare to studies, due to which they will lean more time on entertainment. For example, children like to watch cartoon, if parents permit their child to choose between study and television, without,doubt the child is going to choose television which will give him happiness. If more time is given to entertainment, then studies will be affected negatively. Thus, permitting children to do their time management is questionable. In conclusion, young adults may not be in a position to differentiate the importance of education and free time; also they will be biased towards their favourite activity which will not be favourable for their school records. Therefore, it can be said that students are not the right time managers. If we educate children as to how much studies are important for their future, then it is possible that in future they might be able to decide for their own wellbeing.