Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is argued that a better life was lived when technology was not so advanced. I totally disagree with that statement because many activities have been made in a shorter time due to modern electronic devices. Besides this, evolution in industrial processes is creating products with more quality. The main reason why technology advances make people’s life better is that simple activities as cleaning the house and washing clothes have become faster than before. Modern washing machines and automatic cleaners have allowed people to spend more time with family and friends instead of losing hours in-home obligations. For instance, optimized washing machines applying timer and hot water are the most commonly used for cleaning clothes in the United States. Another relevant advantage of improving technology in human’s life is that products have been made with more accuracy and surveillance. This is due to the automatization of several security steps in manufacturing products, making them more qualified for consumption. For example, evolution in the manufacturing of medicines has reduced its contamination in the last decade in European countries. In conclusion, I believe that modern technology provides a better life because it improves the industrial sector bringing quality and safety for products and reduce home tasks enabling people to stay more time with the loved ones.