Tourism has become one of the fastest growing industries in the world. Millions of people today are travelling father and father throughout the year. Some people argue that the development of tourism has had negative effects on local communities, others think that its influences are positive Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the effects of tourism on local communities. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

With the passage of time, one of the most economically positive methods of a country's income has been tourism, that being mentioned it is not as flawless as it seems. Some citizens experiencing it have been reporting a different opinion on the matter. The subject and various points of view are being discussed among communities. As mentioned before, tourism has had a positive effect on the local businesses, with travellers consuming their products and even flourishing their trade by only visiting. Even during times when their trade was being forgotten due to not being appreciated by their own hometown, voyagers saw their handmade goods as historically or culturally rich and important. This chain reaction could invite even more visitors and guests and grow a city or country. for example, a historical site filled with people's arts and crafts relating to the place would leave a positive impact on both sides. However, this does not mean all forms of guests are welcomed, with a massive amount of them coming to the country, there will be few causing problems or leaving an unpleasant experience on the townfolk. with many trying to take advantage of such situations by devious acts, including, theft, disrespectful behaviour, damaging environment, cultural disapproval and many numerous other examples. these instances although rarely occur, leave a horrible taste in the locals. which resulted in outrage and anti-tourism politics being enforced. In conclusion, like all other subjects in the world that have their own imperfections, tourism is not an exception. Overall it is a fantastic way for vast sums of people to come together as a whole with great benefits. But it will have side effects.